The Film London Jarman Award 2021 Presentation


The Film London Jarman Award 2021

The Film London Jarman Award 2021 is taking place on Tuesday 23rd November both online and in-person. Celebrating artists who work in the field of moving image, the award is being presented to one of six shortlisted artists.

  • A world-renowned annual prize for artists' moving image in the UK, established in 2008
  • Inspired by visionary artist filmmaker Derek Jarman
  • Artists are nominated by art and film world experts across the UK each year
  • A jury of industry leaders select 6 artists for the shortlist
  • Works by the shortlisted artists are toured to key cultural venues across England, Scotland, Wales and Northern Ireland
  • £10,000 prize money
  • Previous winners are Luke Fowler (2008), Lindsay Seers (2009), Emily Wardill (2010), Anja Kirschner & David Panos (2011), James Richards (2012), John Smith (2013), Ursula Mayer (2014), Seamus Harahan (2015), Heather Phillipson (2016), Oreet Ashery (2017), Daria Martin (2018) and Hetain Patel (2019)

Find out more about The Film London Jarman Award shortlisted artists:

Access opportunities for artists working in the moving image, including exhibition opportunities, residencies and more.

Click Here

Find out more about FLAMIN projects: