Selected 7

About Selected

Evan Ifekoya, Disco Breakdown (2014), video still. Courtesy of the artist

Selected brings together some of the best work from early career film and video artists from the UK in a vibrant programme of recent artists’ moving image.

Shortlisted artists for the 2016 Film London Jarman Award – Cécile B. Evans, Heather Phillipson, Mikhail Karikis, Rachel Maclean, Shona Illingworth and Sophia Al Maria – nominated work by up-and-coming filmmaking talent, to develop an invigorating new programme.

Video: Selected 7 Trailer

Work in the Selected 7 programme

Evan Ifekoya, Disco Breakdown, 2014, 3:14 mins

Hannah Black, My Bodies, 2014, 3:30 mins

Rosie Carr, The Fall and the British Museum, 2017, 3:36 mins

Ginte Regina, Runaway, 2017, 15 mins

Phoebe Boswell, Prologue, 2015, 6 mins

Adham Faramawy, Janus Collapse, 2016, 9:51 mins

Sarah Abu Abdallah, The Turbulence of Sea and Blood, 2015, 4:50 mins

Sofia Albina Novikoff Unger, Ship, Sea, Woman, What else, 2017, 9 mins

Selected is produced by videoclub