Executive Task Force

News Story

The Film London Executive Task Force is comprised of key stakeholders from the industry and the public sector with an interest in ensuring that location filming in London is conducted as efficiently and successfully as possible.

The principal aim of the Task Force is to foster high standards for the organisation and delivery of production filming in London. It addresses key issues affecting film-making in the capital including traffic management, a code of practice for producers and filmmakers, a common approach to permissions and fees, comprehensive data collection and communication.

Objectives include maximising the benefits from filmmaking for all involved, such as the productions, the locations and the local communities, and increasing the economic benefits that flow from film production in London, such as spend on local services and attracting tourism.

Launched in 2005, the London Filming Partnership was developed in association with the Mayor of London and the London Development Agency, and continues to work closely with the Mayor's Office and the BFI.

Task Force Members


Andy Harries OBE


Alison Barnett - Head of Production, Kudos Film & Television

Alison Griffin - Chief Executive, London Councils

Andrew Scattergood - Chief Executive, Royal Parks

Andy Byford - Commissioner of Transport for London

Barbara Gray - Deputy Assistant Commissioner, Metropolitan Police

Ben Holt - Director Physical Production, Netflix

Daniel Battsek -Director, Film4 (Chair of Film London)

Eric Fellner - Co-Chairman, Working Title Films

Harriet Lawrence - Location Manager

Iain Smith - Producer, Applecross Productions

John Barradell - Town Clerk and Chief Executive, City of London Corporation

John McVay - Chief Executive, PACT

Justine Simons - Deputy Mayor for Culture and the Creative Industries, GLA

Lyndsay Duthie - Chief Executive Officer, The Production Guild

Mark Camley, Executive Director of Park Operations and Venues, Queen Elizabeth Olympic Park

Michael Wood - Head of Production and Finance, BBC Films

Neil Hatton - Chief Executive, UK Screen Alliance

Sir Peter Hendy - Chairman, Network Rail

Cllr Rachael Robathan - Leader Westminster City Council

Seetha Kumar - Chief Executive, ScreenSkills

Stephen Davies - Chief Executive, Advertising Producers' Association

Sue Quinn - Location Manager

Film London Consultant

Neil Watson - Signature Media