Creative connections that transform

Filming in London

Filming in London

Executive Task Force

The Film London Executive Task Force is comprised of key stakeholders from the industry and the public sector with an interest in ensuring that location filming in London is conducted as efficiently and successfully as possible.

The principal aim of the Task Force is to foster high standards for the organisation and delivery of production filming in London. It addresses key issues affecting film-making in the capital including traffic management, a code of practice for producers and filmmakers, a common approach to permissions and fees, comprehensive data collection and communication.

Objectives include maximising the benefits from filmmaking for all involved, such as the productions, the locations and the local communities, and increasing the economic benefits that flow from film production in London, such as spend on local services and attracting tourism.

Launched in 2005, the London Filming Partnership was developed in association with the Mayor of London and the London Development Agency, and continues to work closely with the Mayor's Office and the BFI.

Task Force Members

Lord David Puttnam CBE

Alison Barnett - Head of Production, Kudos Film & Television
Alison Small - Chief Executive, Production Guild
Andrew Scattergood - Chief Executive, Royal Parks
Ben Holt - Director Physical Production, Netflix
Daniel Battsek -Director, Channel 4 (Chair of Film London)
Eric Fellner - Co-Chairman, Working Title Films
Iain Smith - Producer, Applecross Productions
John Barradell - Town Clerk and Chief Executive, City of London Corporation
John McVay - Chief Executive, PACT
John O'Brien - Chief Executive, London Councils
Justine Simons - Deputy Mayor for Culture and the Creative Industries, GLA
Laurence Taylor - Deputy Assistant Commissioner, Metropolitan Police
Mark Camley, Executive Director of Park Operations and Venues, Queen Elizabeth Olympic Park
Michael Wood - Head of Production and Finance, BBC Films
Mike Brown - TFL Commissioner, Transport for London
Neil Hatton - Chief Executive, UK Screen Alliance
Nickie Aiken - Leader, Westminster City Council
Sir Peter Hendy - Chairman, Network Rail
Seetha Kumar - Chief Executive, ScreenSkills
Stephen Davies - Chief Executive, Advertising Producers' Association
Sue Quinn - Location Manager

Film London Consultant
Neil Watson - Signature Media


Film London uses cookies on this site to enhance your user experience. By continuing to use the site you agree to our Privacy & Cookies policy Close